We’re happy to announce that we have made several enhancements to our chatbots system:
Auto-Saving Feature in chatbots creator: We have introduced an auto-saving feature to prevent you from losing progress. It automatically saves your progress after any change you make in your chatbot.
Improved Flexibility and Safety:
Exit with Incomplete Chatbots: Users can now exit the creator even if their chatbots are not yet completed or have issues, such as drafts.
Restore Live Version: While a pending draft exists for an active chatbot, users can now restore the live version from the creator if any issues occur during setup or experimentation.
Bot Interface: The interface for bots has been updated. Users can now close the editor or activate the bot.
Removing Drafts: For active bots with drafts, there is an option to remove the draft by restoring the active version.
Organized chatbots listing:
New States of Chatbots in the listing:
Active/Inactive: These states are as were before, where the chatbot is either active or inactive.
Drafts: Chatbots in the draft state are works in progress that have never been activated.
Drafts will be listed in the "My Chatbots -> Other" section or, if the user has the Solutions view, in a separate table under "My Drafts."
Active/Inactive with Pending Draft: This state allows users to have a valid version of a chatbot with unpublished changes saved as a draft in the creator.
These updates provide more control, flexibility, and safety for managing chatbots and ensure a smoother user experience.
Did you like this update?
Leave your name and email so that we can reply to you (both fields are optional):